A note to all bloggers

When did everyone became an expert on blogging? It seems to me that everyone is now blogging about blogging all of the sudden. I Googled: “How to blog”, resulting with hits of over 1,620,000,000 results (0.22 seconds). Blogging started to gain popularity in 2001, that’s 13 years ago. Acting is been here for thousands of years  and there are only 401,000,000 results.

From what I have noticed, these bloggers are just rephrasing or rewording the same-old questions repeatedly. The most frequently rephrased questions are pertaining to strategies about traffic increment.

Bullshit titles like: How to this, how to that, 100 ways to this, why bloggers this, blah blah blah…. Next time you decide to write a blog post about how to increase traffic to your blog, do me a favor and give me something new (well, not me because I am not interested in gaining traffic to my blog). I don’t want to hear about how commenting in  other people’s blogs can be very beneficial to blog traffic. I don’t want you to tell me that sharing post on Twitter, Facebook, and Google plus in a must do, I don’t want to hear about guest blogging, I don’t want to hear about Email signature, and I definitely don’t want to hear these words in you blog post titles:

  • Sharing
  • Interact
  • Participate
  • Value
  • Engagement
  • Friendliness
  • Attention
  • Fresh
  • Properly
  • Define

 

You’ve got to be stupid if you need someone else to tell you that. Those things are obvious and you know that. And stop saying “what a great post” to every damn post because not all posts are great.

Leave a comment